A blockbuster of a cricketing summer just got even better as the ECB has announced England Women’s fixtures for 2021, which kicks off with a Test in Bristol in June.

Heather Knight’s side will host India and New Zealand at either end of the summer, with the inaugural season of The Hundred in between.

The multi-format series against India will start in Bristol, with the two sides playing one Test at the County Ground – starting on Wednesday 16th of June.

Three ODIs (27/06 – 03/07) and three T20s (09/07 – 15/07) will follow before the start of The Hundred.

Joe Allison/Getty Images Sport

After the competition concludes, New Zealand will arrive to take on England in a three-match T20 series (01/09 – 09/09) and then a five-match ODI series (16/09 – 26-09).

Knight’s side are also due to tour Pakistan in October, continuing a fantastic year of cricket.

“Everything is set up for a phenomenal summer of cricket and these fixtures make it an even more exciting prospect,” said Barmy Army managing director Chris Millard.

“The rise in the popularity and the coverage of women’s cricket in recent years has been amazing and we would love to see them play more Tests in the future – hopefully this is the start of that.

“With Heather Knight’s side set to travel down under for the Ashes in early 2022 and then to New Zealand for the World Cup a few months later, this is a massive year for them and we can’t to watch!”

ECB CEO Tom Harrison added: “We’re really looking forward to a busy summer in what is a huge year for our England Women’s team.

“And we’re very excited about hosting India and New Zealand.”

Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images Sport

The full schedule revealed by the ECB today is as follows:

India

LV= Insurance Test Series

LV= Insurance Test Match, Bristol County Ground – Wednesday 16 June-Saturday 19 June

Royal London Series

1st Royal London International, Bristol County Ground – Sunday 27 June

2nd Royal London International, The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton – Wednesday 30 June

3rd Royal London International, New Road, Worcester – Saturday 3 July

Vitality IT20 Series

1st Vitality IT20, The County Ground, Northampton – Friday 9 July 9

2nd Vitality IT20, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove – Sunday 11 July

3rd Vitality IT20: The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Thursday 15 July

New Zealand

Vitality IT20 Series

1st Vitality IT20, The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Wednesday 1 September

2nd Vitality IT20, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove – Saturday 4 September

3rd Vitality IT20, The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton – Thursday 9 September

Royal London Series

1st Royal London International, Bristol County Ground – Thursday 16 September

2nd Royal London International, New Road, Worcester – Sunday 19 September

3rd Royal London International, The Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester – Tuesday 21 September

4th Royal London International, The Incora County Ground, Derby – Thursday 23 September

5th Royal London International, The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, Canterbury – Sunday 26 September

Feel inspired to get involved this summer? Click here to become a member of the Barmy Army…